NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, a statewide Primary Election will be held in Nebraska.

All ballots will be delivered by non-forwardable mail to every registrant in Cherry County. Return envelopes, with postage included, will be provided. In accordance with §32-908, on Election Day, the Cherry County Clerk's Office will be open at 8:00 AM CST and close at 8:00 PM CST.

Ballots will only be counted if they are received in the Clerk's Office by 8:00 PM CST, regardless of postmark date.

If not returning by mail, ballots may be hand-delivered to the Clerk's Office OR to the Ballot Dropbox located at the Southeast corner of the

Cherry County Courthouse main entrance (by court doors) until 8:00 PM CST on Election Day, the statutory close of the polls.

(Nominate)

REP

IMN

LMN

UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET

For United States Senator

6 Year Term - Vote for ONE

Deb Fischer

erry Eddy

Arron Kowalski

Kenneth Peterson

The Primary Election is for the purpose of electing some candidates to office and for nominating some candidates to the General Election on the 5th day of November 2024.

Certain races below will only appear on the ballots of those voters whom reside in that district.

PRIMARY BALLOT ITEMS

Adrian Smith

Daniel Ebers

Robert McCuiston

John Walz

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

(Nominate)

REP

RFP

DEM

For Representative in Congress

District 03 - Vote for ONE

Dean Phillips	DEM			David J. Else	DEM		
Charles Ballay	LIB	For United States Senator	(Nominate)	11			
Jacob Hornberger	LIB	2 Year Term - Vote for ONE	(Nonlinate)	JI			
Lars Mapstead	LIB	Pete Ricketts	REP	11			
Chase Russell Oliver	LIB	John Glen Weaver	REP	II			
Michael Rectenwald	LIB	Mac Stevens	REP	II			
Mike ter Maat	LIB	Preston Love Jr.	DEM				
			NON	DARTICAN TICKET			
				PARTISAN TICKET			
For Member of the Legislature		Gordon Memorial Hospital		Valentine Community Schools		Gordon - Rushville Public Schools	
District 43		For Board of Directors		For Board of Education Member		For Board of Education Member	
Vote for ONE	(Nominate)	Vote for UP TO TWO	(Elect)	Vote for UP TO THREE	(Nominate)	Vote for UP TO THREE	(Nominate)
			(=:===)	VOICE FOR OF TO THINKEE	(Nonmace)	VOICE FOR TO THINKEE	, ,
Tanya Storer		Cornelius N. Ray IV	(=:===)	Shane Kime	(Hommute)	Bobbi Archibald	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Tanya Storer Tony Tangwall		Cornelius N. Ray IV Dennis D. Child	(=====		(itoiiiiidee)		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
•		· ·	(====,	Shane Kime	(Nonlinate)	Bobbi Archibald	()
•		· ·	(2.000)	Shane Kime Jo Hand	(Nonlinute)	Bobbi Archibald Warren Scheenen	(
•		· ·	(Coor)	Shane Kime Jo Hand Byron R. Burdick	(Nonlinute)	Bobbi Archibald Warren Scheenen Ryan Alcorn	,
•		· ·	(cooy)	Shane Kime Jo Hand Byron R. Burdick Lynde Elliott	(rommate)	Bobbi Archibald Warren Scheenen Ryan Alcorn Jessica Holston	(

The races and candidates listed below will not appear on the Primary Election ballot, as the number of candidates filing for office met the auto advance requirements according to §32-811.

These candidates are declared nominated and will advance to the November 5, 2024 General Election.

GENERAL ELECTION AUTO ADVANCE BALLOT ITEMS

NONPARTISAN TICKET										
Mid Plains Community College For Board of Governors Vote for ONE (By District)		Western Community College For Board of Governors Vote for ONE (By District)		Nebraska Public Power District For Board of Directors Vote for ONE (By Subdivision)		For City of Valentine Council Member Vote for UP TO THREE				
Kirk R. Crawley Ted A. Klug Jr.	District 03 At Large	Marjorie Schmidt John P. Stinner	District 01 At Large	Rusty M. Kemp	Subdivision 05	Kyle W. Arganbright Ross Brockley				
Middle Niobrara Natural Resources District For Board of Directors Vote for ONE (By Subdistrict)		Upper Loup Natural Resources District For Board of Directors Vote for ONE (By Subdistrict)				Jason M. Gale Kallie J. Kieborz Max Eggert				
Timothy Nollette Leonard Danielski Gregory J. Wilke	Subdistrict 01 Subdistrict 03 Subdistrict 05	Jais Connealy Jill Coble Miles Maseberg	Subdistrict 01 Subdistrict 02 Subdistrict 03							
Cody- Kilgore Unified Schools For Board of Education Member Vote for UP TO THREE		Hyannis Area Schools For Board of Education Member Vote for UP TO THREE		For Board of E	ublic Schools ducation Member UP TO THREE	Thedford Public Schools For Board of Education Member Vote for UP TO THREE				
Landon Miller Nicholas Simmons		Mark Vinton Kevin Anderson Thomas R. Ferguson Bob Meester		Dane E. Peterson Michael J. French Michael L. Stichka		Matt D. Blackford Bridget Licking Colton Schroeder Dan DeNaeyer BJ Thomas				

GENERAL ELECTION ONLY BALLOT ITEMS

Candidates for village boards, public power district boards grossing under \$40 million, and educational service unit board members may be elected during the General Election. At this time, the races listed below have not been certified and may or may not appear on the General Election ballot.

Custer Public Power District For Board of Directors Educational Service Unit No. 13 Educational Service Unit No. 16

Educational Service Unit No. 16 Educational Service Unit No. 17 For Village of Cody Board Member

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

(Nominate)

REP

RFP

DEM

For United States President

Vote for ONE

Nikki Haley

Perry Johnson

Donald I Trumn

Joseph R. Biden Jr.

For Village of Crookston Board Member For Village of Kilgore Board Member For Village of Merriman Board Member For Village of Nenzel Board Member For Village of Wood Lake Board Member

Filing Deadlines for these Races are: July 15, 2024 for incumbents and August 1, 2024 for new filers.

Dated this 19th day of March 2024

There will be no proposed Constitutional Amendments to be voted on at this Primary Election.

Brittny Longcor Cherry County Clerk/ Election Commissioner Brittny Longcor

COUNTY TICKET

(Nominate)

REP

RFP

For Cherry County Commissioner

At Large - Vote for ONE

Martin K. DeNaeyer

Shane N. Daniels

Greg Hobbs